Friday, October 28, 2016

2016 FGS Election Results

The Federation of Genealogical Societies (FGS) announces the results of its recent election for FGS officers and board members. The election was conducted online September 1-30, with all FGS delegates eligible to vote. Office terms for those elected will begin on January 1, 2017.

Concerning the recent election results, outgoing FGS President D. Joshua Taylor states, "It has been an honor to lead the Federation for the past four years. I cannot wait to watch the Federation continue to grow under the leadership and direction of Rorey and the Board of Directors in the coming years."

President-elect Rorey Cathcart adds, “Thank you for this wonderful privilege and opportunity to serve the Federation as President. I look forward to working with our talented, dedicated Board of Directors on behalf of our member societies and the genealogical community at large.”

Executive Committee – Two-year term ending December 31, 2018

President: Rorey Cathcart (South Carolina)
VP Administration: Teri Flack (Texas)
Secretary: Linda McCauley (Kentucky)

Board of Directors – Three-year term ending December 31, 2019

Director: Jennifer Baldwin (Colorado)
Director: Tonia Kendrick (Georgia)
Director: Barry Kline (Virginia)
Director: Juliana Szucs (Indiana)

The complete list of current FGS officers and board members can be found on the FGS website at

1 comment:

  1. Congratulations! I know you all will do an excellent job! Thank you Josh Taylor for an outstanding job as President!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...