Thursday, November 3, 2011

2011 FGS Awards

On Thursday, September 8, 2011, the 2011 FGS Awards were presented during the Opening Session of the 2011 FGS Conference. The award recipients included:

Archives Award
  • Willie L. Covington, Register of Deeds, Durham County, North Carolina
  • Roscoe Hastings, Rochester (NY) Genealogical Society
Distinguished Service Award
  • J. William Gorski, Polish Genealogical Society of Michigan
  • Patricia Ibbotson, Detroit Society for Genealogical Research
  • Ervin “Ernie” Jaskolski, New Mexico Genealogical Society
  • Roger S. Laske, Polish Genealogical Society of Michigan
  • Diane Smekler, San Mateo County Genealogical Society
  • Oriene Springstroh, Fox Valley Genealogical Society
Over the next few posts, the FGS Voice blog will profile each of these award recipients and their contributions to the genealogy community.

1 comment:

  1. Congratulations Diane!
    -from Denise Richmond on behalf of Root Cellar Sacramento Genealogical Society.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...