Sunday, May 29, 2011

FGS Radio - A Society on the Grow

Click here to create a reminder to listen to FGS Radio:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/mysociety/2011/06/04/a-society-on-the-grow

Saturday, June 4, 2011
2-3pm Eastern US
1-2pm Central US
12-1pm Mountain US
11am-12pm Pacific US

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/mysociety/2011/06/04/a-society-on-the-grow

Join us for the next episode of My Society, a new Internet radio show on Blog talk Radio presented by the Federation of Genealogical Societies on Saturday, June 4, 2011 starting at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 12pm Mountain and 11am Pacific when this week we'll be discussing: A Society on the Grow.

Guests

Janet Hovorka

Janet Hovorka received a B.A. in Ancient Near Eastern History and a Master's degree in Library and Information Science from BYU. She accepted teaching and library positions at BYU and Salt Lake Community College before having her three wonderful children. She and her husband Kim Hovorka own Generation Maps (http://www.generationmaps.com), an online genealogy chart printing service. Janet writes The Chart Chick blog (http://www.thechartchick.com), she is currently serving as President of the Utah Genealogical Association and has presented 100s of lectures all over the country to help people find out more about their family’s history.


Christy Fillerup

Christy Fillerup is the director of the Salt Lake Institute of Genealogy and a member of the board of directors for the Utah Genealogical Association. She developed a passion for history in high school and it wasn't long before a passion for history became a passion for family history. Christy founded the Transitional Genealogists group in 2007 to help genealogists aspiring to become professionals. The group has benefited greatly from the mentorship of many established professionals. Christy is a graduate of the English track at the National Institute for Genealogical Studies as well as the ProGen study group. She edited Crossroads magazine from June 2010 to June 2011 and will remain a feature columnist.

Links

Society Spotlight


My Society will also feature a member society of FGS during the broadcast.

Please join us for great conversation and an exchange of ideas concerning genealogy societies every Saturday afternoon!

No comments:

Post a Comment