Monday, April 25, 2011

FGS Radio - Genealogy Society Initiatives That Work!

Call In Number: +1 (619) 638-8565
Saturday, April 30, 2011
2-3pm Eastern US
1-2pm Central US
12-1pm Mountain US
11am-12pm Pacific US
Join us for the next episode of My Society, a new Internet radio show on Blog talk Radio presented by the Federation of Genealogical Societies on Saturday, April 30, 2011, starting at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 12pm Mountain and 11am Pacific when this week we'll be discussing: Genealogy Society Initiatives That Work1

Our special guest leading this discussion will be Kathryn M. Doyle, of the FGS-member society California Genealogical Society and Library in Oakland, California. Kathryn will outline some recent CGSL initiatives, how they came about and more importantly, how they were carried out to completion!
Communications Director for the California Genealogical Society and Library in Oakland, California. Kathryn edits the society's eNews and writes their award-winning blog. As a member of the Publications/Marketing Committee, she helps promote the society's events and oversees social networking.
Links
My Society will also feature a member society of FGS during the broadcast. Please join us for great conversation and an exchange of ideas concerning genealogy societies every Saturday afternoon!  

No comments:

Post a Comment